Forming Healthy Habits

As life happens, I consciously or unconsciously choose to respond to life in ways that I repeat over and over until they become habits.   If I’m unconscious, my choices often trigger unhealthy responses (formed earlier in my life) that turn into bad habits. If I’m consciously aware, I’m able to choose and develop good healthy habits.

I have a set routine that I go through each week. I can change my life by choosing to consciously change in ways that will help me form good habits. At first this is  difficult.  I often don’t know what I’m doing. I struggle through this period “pretending” until I begin to form some understanding.  I keep at it, and after a month or more, I begin to form new a healthy habit.  How do we teach learners to form healthy habits?

Leave a Reply

